ROH Final Battle 2014 Full Match Card

Ring of Honor presents Final Battle, live on pay-per-view on Sunday, December 7th at 8pm ET from Terminal 5 in New York City. Check here for a list of cable and satellite providers that will carry the event.

Seven matches have been announced by Ring of Honor. They are:

ROH World Championship Fight Without Honor
Adam Cole v. Jay Briscoe

ROH World TV Championship Match
Matt Sydal v. Jay Lethal

ROH World Tag Team Championship Match
The Time Splitters v. reDRagon

The Young Bucks & ACH v. The Addiction & Cedric Alexander

Michael Elgin v. Tommaso Ciampa

RD Evans v. Moose

Roderick Strong v. Adam Page

Ringside Rewind: JBL v. Booker T, WWE Championship Match, Survivor Series 2004

Survivor Series 2004, much like this year’s event, only featured two traditional elimination matches; Team Angle (Kurt Angle, Carlito, Luther Reigns and Mark Jindrak) v. Team Guerrero (Eddie Guerrero, Big Show, Rob Van Dam and John Cena) and Team Triple H (Triple H, Edge, Snitsky and Batista) v. Team Orton (Randy Orton, Maven, Chris Jericho and Chris Benoit).

The penultimate match on the card, though, was for the WWE Championship as JBL defended his title against Booker T. Let’s rewind 10 years time and re-live the match as we await WWE’s presentation of the 2014 version of Survivor Series.

Ringside Rewind: Team WWF v. Team Alliance, Survivor Series 2001

As we gear up for tonight’s Survivor Series, let’s take a look back at the 2001 version of the event, as posted on WWE’s YouTube page. This was the culmination of the “WCW invasion” storyline, which was so much worse and more convoluted than it could have been. The main event of Survivor Series 2001 was Team WWF v. The Alliance in a traditional elimination match where the winning team’s company would stay in business while the other’s doors would be shuttered, at least in kayfabe.

Team WWF was comprised of The Rock, Chris Jericho, Undertaker, Kane and Big Show while the Alliance squad was made up of Steve Austin, Rob Van Dam, Kurt Angle (who never competed for WCW or ECW), Booker T and Shane McMahon.